amilo-forum.com

Everything you need to know about Amilo and Lifebook laptops by Fujitsu

Amilo Pro V3515 freeze

All kinds of problems or malfunctions without known reason. Also general problems with the notebook as a whole.

Amilo Pro V3515 freeze

Postby Erdi » Sat Nov 03, 2007 5:24 pm

Hi,
when I leave my notebook for a few minutes and do nothing on it he freezes and the screen becomes white. The only thing that I can do is to pull out the battery and turn on my notebook again. I have no idea what can be the problem. Thanks for an help
Erdi
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 5:01 pm

Postby aspettl » Sat Nov 03, 2007 6:03 pm

Already solved?
(Edit: Topic was marked as 'solved'.)

Regards
Aaron
Last edited by aspettl on Sat Nov 03, 2007 8:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
aspettl
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1347
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 3:31 pm
Location: Germany
Notebook:
  • Lifebook E8020D

Postby Erdi » Sat Nov 03, 2007 6:09 pm

Not yet. Do You have any idea what is the problem and how to solve it? Thanks for any help
Erdi
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 5:01 pm

Postby Erdi » Sat Nov 03, 2007 7:45 pm

I've noticed also that it always happens when my system holds up after time putted in supplying options. Sometimes the screen becomes also partly black
Erdi
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 5:01 pm

Postby aspettl » Sat Nov 03, 2007 8:07 pm

Does the laptop get hot?
Did you already reset the BIOS settings?
Do you use tools like RM Clock or Notebook Hardware Control?
How long do you have this problem? Any event caused it, like reinstalling Windows or installing a driver?

Regards
Aaron
User avatar
aspettl
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1347
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 3:31 pm
Location: Germany
Notebook:
  • Lifebook E8020D

Postby inthered » Thu Nov 08, 2007 12:10 pm

Hi, I have a mailo pro v3515 that freezes. I upgrade the bios, the notebook is not so hot and i used cpu cool software too. I removed vista and installed windows xp pro and still freeze. I talked to customare care, they suggested to reistall vista and upgrade the wireless lan drivers. I found a wireless lan upgrade in windows update and now with vista it's 2 days up and running. I hope this will help someone, i'll write again if the problem is solved.
Sorry for bad english

Ciao
(italian amilo user)
inthered
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2007 9:11 am


Return to General problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron