amilo-forum.com

Everything you need to know about Amilo and Lifebook laptops by Fujitsu

Windows XP on Amilo XA 2528

All problems with windows and windows drivers.

Windows XP on Amilo XA 2528

Postby Blixmo » Sun Feb 17, 2008 1:20 pm

Hello.

I got tierd of Windows Vista, always had problems with it and I also had a huge preformance lost in all the old games I play, like CS 1.6, WC3, HL etc. So I decided to change to Windows XP.

The installation went fine, used my old Windows XP - Home Edition disk, not any problems at all.

When I was done I started to use Windows Update so I got SP2 and all the new updates etc.

After this, I started to install drivers, and here is what I managed to install:

Graphics: www.laptop2go.com - works perfect
Network: www.nvidia.com - works perfect
CPU: www.amd.com - works perfect
Webcam: CD that followed the computer
Audio: www.realtek.com - CANT GET IT WORK!!

Well, thats all I've managed to work.

This is what I have left:
- Unknown Device
- USB Device
- MatematicProcessor

As you can see, I dont get my sound to work.. I've tried alot of versions of the Audio Codec but nonthing works.. So all help are welcome ..

And do you know more drivers that I should have? Like motherboard, chipset or so? Please tell me.

Kind Regards,
Blixmo

- edit --

http://data.fuskbugg.se/skalman01/enhet1.JPG

and

http://data.fuskbugg.se/skalman01/enhet2.JPG


Its on Swedish, just ask if you need something translated, but I dont think so..

Ive installed NForce drivers, but I dont think its the correct one, atleast I got my network card to work..

Dohe :p Have to get this fixed :p Thanks for all replys so far!
Last edited by Blixmo on Tue Feb 19, 2008 10:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Blixmo
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2008 1:12 pm

Postby aspettl » Sun Feb 17, 2008 2:02 pm

User avatar
aspettl
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1347
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 3:31 pm
Location: Germany
Notebook:
  • Lifebook E8020D

Postby Blixmo » Sun Feb 17, 2008 2:34 pm

Thanks but, I dont understand? Its not even the same computer in the thread you posted? :s
Blixmo
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2008 1:12 pm

Postby aspettl » Sun Feb 17, 2008 3:09 pm

Blixmo wrote:Thanks but, I dont understand? Its not even the same computer in the thread you posted? :s

But it's also HD Audio and thus the same procedure.

Regards
Aaron
User avatar
aspettl
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1347
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 3:31 pm
Location: Germany
Notebook:
  • Lifebook E8020D

Postby Blixmo » Sun Feb 17, 2008 9:41 pm

Well, cant get the audio to work. I've installed kb888111 and the audio codec, dont help.
Blixmo
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2008 1:12 pm

Postby KiAnKo » Sun Feb 17, 2008 10:09 pm

Also check http://www.amilo-forum.de/ - both there German, French and English forums...

It might be the the cardreader and webcam that doesn't work.

Use AIDA32, EVEREST or SANDRA for hardware info...

Do you have the AMD or INTEL version?
FSC Amilo 2528/24P (AMD Turion X2 TL-64, 2GB, 2.2 GHz, Nvidia GeForce 8600M GS 256MB, 2x160 GB HDD).
Stockholm, Sweden - Speaks English, German and Swedish.
KiAnKo
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2008 11:52 pm
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Notebook:
  • Amilo Xa 2528/24P

Postby hikaru » Mon Feb 18, 2008 7:36 am

The not working devices tell me, that you haven't installed chipset drivers.
Please do that and if necessary reinstall the other drivers in the order that I posted in the thread mentioned by aspettl.
User avatar
hikaru
Moderator
 
Posts: 1153
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 9:23 am
Notebook:
  • Amilo Si 1520
  • Desktop
  • Asus EEE 901

Postby KiAnKo » Mon Feb 18, 2008 10:37 am

The "Unknown" or "USB" might be the cardreader...
FSC Amilo 2528/24P (AMD Turion X2 TL-64, 2GB, 2.2 GHz, Nvidia GeForce 8600M GS 256MB, 2x160 GB HDD).
Stockholm, Sweden - Speaks English, German and Swedish.
KiAnKo
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2008 11:52 pm
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Notebook:
  • Amilo Xa 2528/24P

Postby Blixmo » Mon Feb 18, 2008 5:32 pm

Thanks for all the replys, and no, I havent installed my chipset, how do I do that? Where to get drivers etc? ;>

I know this is the chipset: nVIDIA® C51D+MCP51 , but I dont know wich Nforce (if it is nforce?) to download, i've traid Nforce Go, and it worked without any crashes, atleast it got my network card to work, but not the sound :s

Kianko, I have the Amilo XA 2528, XA = amd XI = intel :) So, AMD.
Last edited by Blixmo on Mon Feb 18, 2008 10:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Blixmo
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2008 1:12 pm

Postby KiAnKo » Mon Feb 18, 2008 10:45 pm

Have you updated BIOS from FSC homepage?

I had "J" first, but now i have the latest version "L"...

// Kim
FSC Amilo 2528/24P (AMD Turion X2 TL-64, 2GB, 2.2 GHz, Nvidia GeForce 8600M GS 256MB, 2x160 GB HDD).
Stockholm, Sweden - Speaks English, German and Swedish.
KiAnKo
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2008 11:52 pm
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Notebook:
  • Amilo Xa 2528/24P

Postby Blixmo » Tue Feb 19, 2008 7:23 pm

Ok ok, but I have installed the latest BIOS, still no sound <<
Blixmo
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2008 1:12 pm

Postby Borkar » Tue Feb 19, 2008 9:38 pm

could you please attach a screenshot of the device manager?
If you do, make sure "system devices" is expanded.


Regards
Borkar
Image ..... It works, if you do it right! ;)
User avatar
Borkar
Moderator
 
Posts: 363
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 3:31 pm
Location: Regensburg, Bayern, Germany
Notebook:
  • HP Pavilion dv9000t

Postby Blixmo » Tue Feb 19, 2008 10:30 pm

http://data.fuskbugg.se/skalman01/enhet1.JPG

and

http://data.fuskbugg.se/skalman01/enhet2.JPG


Its on Swedish, just ask if you need something translated, but I dont think so..

Ive installed NForce drivers, but I dont think its the correct one, atleast I got my network card to work..

Dohe :p Have to get this fixed :p Thanks for all replys so far!
Blixmo
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2008 1:12 pm

Postby Borkar » Tue Feb 19, 2008 10:47 pm

and what happens if u install this driver
http://www.realtek.com.tw/downloads/dow ... Down=false
?

If you cannot make it work, you can try to integrate the KB888111 and the SP2 into your setup CD and reinstall windows. Then install realtek drivers. Sometimes this trick worked.

Regards
Borkar

EDIT
Chipset drivers could be these ones:
http://www.nvidia.com/object/nforce_nf4_win2k_6.86.html
(I think so :roll: )
Image ..... It works, if you do it right! ;)
User avatar
Borkar
Moderator
 
Posts: 363
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 3:31 pm
Location: Regensburg, Bayern, Germany
Notebook:
  • HP Pavilion dv9000t

Postby Blixmo » Wed Feb 20, 2008 4:50 pm

When I install the Realtek driver it went true, then its tell me to restart the computer, after that, still no sound.

I installed the NForce driver, it worked, but still no sound..

Tryed to reinstall the audio driver after the NForce driver you gave me, still no sound..
Blixmo
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2008 1:12 pm

Next

Return to Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests