amilo-forum.com

Everything you need to know about Amilo and Lifebook laptops by Fujitsu

Vista Install on Amilo M1437G Help.

All problems with windows and windows drivers.

Vista Install on Amilo M1437G Help.

Postby altair2020 » Fri Mar 21, 2008 1:44 am

Hi,

I have been trying to install VISTA on my Amilo M1437G with the ATI X700 GFX card version.

I can run the installation and it formats the HDD fine and it will copy the files over to 100% then when it begins extracting the files gets to 1%-2% it says:

"Windows cannot install required files. The File may be corrupt or missing. Make sure all files required for installation are availible, and restart the installation. Error code: 0x80070017"

I am an MSDN subscriber and i have a knowngood disk that installed ok on another system so i want to know is there any drivers i need or anything special i have to do?

I have tried the to install the drivers:

FSC_VIA_SATA_RAID_VT6421_5_1_2600_440a_1006605

and

via_raid_v4_30a_wxp

but this error still happens, i have tried other media like Windows Vista Ultimate and the Windows Vista Ultimate with SP1 slipstreamed - all from MSDN on many different DVDR but i cannot get passed this bit.

Can anyone help.... :(

Please.

-John
altair2020
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon May 01, 2006 11:16 pm

Solution.

Postby altair2020 » Sun Mar 23, 2008 4:59 am

0x80070017 - is when vista cannot read the media, i discovered that my internal DVDROM could not read the many DVDs i tried.

I have seen other people with a DVDRW saying they installed ok.

I just bought an external USB DVDROM drive that fixed it ok.
altair2020
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon May 01, 2006 11:16 pm

Postby DeF » Mon Mar 24, 2008 9:39 am

What Vista you installed? Does your cpu work on full speed 1730mhz on load?? My CPU is only at 800mhz even on 100% load.

If your cpu works the way it should, can you please tell me what drivers and bios you use?
DeF
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2008 8:25 am

Re: Vista Install on Amilo M1437G Help.

Postby altair2020 » Sun Nov 09, 2008 10:15 am

Hi,

Im using vista ultimate with SP1. bios was 1.10. cpu is always on high performance at 1.73ghz


I never install any drivers at all, just the drivers for the sound from the realtek website.
http://www.realtek.com.tw/downloads/dow ... Down=false

found here.

The sound knob thing doesnt work but im not fussed.

I just let automatic update install drivers for ATI and Network and thats it....

sorry for late reply first time i have reinstalled vista scince last forum post... its really a great OS.
altair2020
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon May 01, 2006 11:16 pm


Return to Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron