amilo-forum.com

Everything you need to know about Amilo and Lifebook laptops by Fujitsu

amilo pa1510 won't start-up

All kinds of problems or malfunctions without known reason. Also general problems with the notebook as a whole.

amilo pa1510 won't start-up

Postby needhelp!!! » Fri Aug 01, 2008 11:15 am

When i switch on the laptop the fujitsu siemans screen comes up but it freezes on the black microsoft loading screen. The 2nd time i tried startup repair which didn't help, It then took me through restore to factory settings, which i did. But the laptop still won't load! I tried to start in safe mode but the loading stops when it gets to \windows\system32\drivers\crcdisk.sys and says please wait. I don't know what else to do!
The warrenty ended last month!
needhelp!!!
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2008 10:49 am

Re: amilo pa1510 won't start-up

Postby hikaru » Fri Aug 01, 2008 1:38 pm

It seems like your windows installation, the file system or even the HDD is corrupted.

Please press F8 while the system boots and you will get a list of start modes. One of them will be called "run commandline only" (or similar).
Chose this entry and if you get a prompt, issue the following command:
Code: Select all
chkdsk c: /f /r
This will check the file system for errors and correct them if possible.
Maybe it will ask you to reboot the system. Follow the instructions.

If this doesn't work, reinstall Windows.
User avatar
hikaru
Moderator
 
Posts: 1153
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 9:23 am
Notebook:
  • Amilo Si 1520
  • Desktop
  • Asus EEE 901

Re: amilo pa1510 won't start-up

Postby needhelp!!! » Fri Aug 01, 2008 1:54 pm

It won't start command prompt, how would i reinstall windows! sorry!
Thanks for replying
needhelp!!!
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2008 10:49 am

Re: amilo pa1510 won't start-up

Postby hikaru » Fri Aug 01, 2008 2:08 pm

Insert your Windows-CD (you should have one since your notebook is at least 2 years old if the warranty already ended) and boot from it by pressing F12 while you see the FSC-screen.
User avatar
hikaru
Moderator
 
Posts: 1153
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 9:23 am
Notebook:
  • Amilo Si 1520
  • Desktop
  • Asus EEE 901

Re: amilo pa1510 won't start-up

Postby needhelp!!! » Fri Aug 01, 2008 4:11 pm

hikaru wrote:Insert your Windows-CD (you should have one since your notebook is at least 2 years old if the warranty already ended) and boot from it by pressing F12 while you see the FSC-screen.

I did thisbut keep getting the error message "the coputer restarted unexpectantly or encountered an unexpected error. windows install ation cannot proceed. To install windows click ok to restart the computer, and then restart the installation."
When i restart there are three microsoft windows vista options and each takes me to the error message

EDIT IMANAGED TO GET TO THE INSTALLION PAGE AGAIN
I chose repair which gave a report, this took me to command prompt i'm just doing what was sugested earlier.
sorry for waffling!
needhelp!!!
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2008 10:49 am

Re: amilo pa1510 won't start-up

Postby hikaru » Fri Aug 01, 2008 6:10 pm

No need to feel sorry.
I expected you run XP.

Does Vista work now?
User avatar
hikaru
Moderator
 
Posts: 1153
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 9:23 am
Notebook:
  • Amilo Si 1520
  • Desktop
  • Asus EEE 901

Re: amilo pa1510 won't start-up

Postby needhelp!!! » Fri Aug 01, 2008 6:28 pm

Still not working.
Well, there are no file system errors.. I tried re-installing again, it got to completion but said that " could not configure windows to run on this hardware"

Any advice is greatly appreciated!
needhelp!!!
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2008 10:49 am

Re: amilo pa1510 won't start-up

Postby needhelp!!! » Sun Aug 03, 2008 12:09 pm

This is information I got...

Problem event name - start up repair V2

problem signature 01: External media
problem signature 02: 6.0.6000.16386. 6.0.600.16386
problem signature 03: 0
problem signature 04: 65537
problem signature 05: unknown
problem signature 06: failure during start up
problem signature 07: 0
problem signature 08: 0
problem signature 09: unknown
problem signature 10: 1168
OS Version 6.0 6000.2.0.0.256.1
locale id: 1033

It then suggests I Unplug all cameras etc
Although nothing is attached!
needhelp!!!
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2008 10:49 am


Return to General problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron