amilo-forum.com

Everything you need to know about Amilo and Lifebook laptops by Fujitsu

amilo pro v3515 ram upgrade

Everything around CPU, RAM or cooling of notebook components.

amilo pro v3515 ram upgrade

Postby usnetreg » Thu Jul 16, 2009 8:53 pm

Hello, i have this laptop computer amilo pro v3515. I have updated the bios to the latest version. I am trying to put 3Gb of ram on this computer, but after i put the memory, the computer stops booting. Pass the bios verification (the bios see the 3Gb) but after the bios passe, the boot sequence stops. The scren get black and a blinking underline appears in the top left corner. Nothing happens this point forward. I have a 32 bit version of Windows 7 installed. Is there any third party bios updates that can resolve this problem? The version of update that is on the fujitsu site is from 2007.
usnetreg
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2009 8:47 pm

Re: amilo pro v3515 ram upgrade

Postby usnetreg » Sat Jul 18, 2009 9:09 pm

Someone, any idea?
usnetreg
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2009 8:47 pm

Re: amilo pro v3515 ram upgrade

Postby hikaru » Sun Jul 19, 2009 7:55 pm

Can you boot from a Live-CD?
User avatar
hikaru
Moderator
 
Posts: 1153
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 9:23 am
Notebook:
  • Amilo Si 1520
  • Desktop
  • Asus EEE 901

Re: amilo pro v3515 ram upgrade

Postby angelkaido30 » Sat Nov 21, 2009 8:41 am

hello, I have a AMILO Pro V3515, I am also trying to put 3gb or 4g of ram, I wanted to know if you've made and what kind of memory you have.
angelkaido30
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 8:33 am

Re: amilo pro v3515 ram upgrade

Postby angelkaido30 » Thu Nov 26, 2009 11:58 am

usnetreg wrote:Hello, i have this laptop computer amilo pro v3515. I have updated the bios to the latest version. I am trying to put 3Gb of ram on this computer, but after i put the memory, the computer stops booting. Pass the bios verification (the bios see the 3Gb) but after the bios passe, the boot sequence stops. The scren get black and a blinking underline appears in the top left corner. Nothing happens this point forward. I have a 32 bit version of Windows 7 installed. Is there any third party bios updates that can resolve this problem? The version of update that is on the fujitsu site is from 2007.

hello, have you found the BIOS update? if so I would like you to tell me the website where you found it. Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit accepts 3.5 gigabytes. espro who managed to update the bios and we can expand the memory to 3gb ram or 3.5 gb. greeting
angelkaido30
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 8:33 am


Return to CPU, RAM, fan

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron