amilo-forum.com

Everything you need to know about Amilo and Lifebook laptops by Fujitsu

Amilo D7830 shuts down or freezes!! Help....

All kinds of problems or malfunctions without known reason. Also general problems with the notebook as a whole.

Amilo D7830 shuts down or freezes!! Help....

Postby FabioG80 » Wed Jan 03, 2007 12:25 pm

Hi,
my Amilo D7830, 3.06Ghz, 512MB RAM, ATI Radeon Mobility 9000 64MB, ... suddenly strated to Shut down randomly, or the monitor freezes itself (but the pc still works...). I took it to a repair store, they cleaned the CPU fan (they thought of an overheating problem), but it still freezes or shuts down....:( How can I find what's wrong?? Is it the video card?? Help please!

Fabio
FabioG80
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2007 12:17 pm

VESA Memory error!!

Postby FabioG80 » Fri Jan 05, 2007 1:14 pm

Hi, nobody answered, but i did some test with a DOS test-application and the PC freezes everytime when the test start with the VESA Memory!! So I'm more conviced that's a problem of the videocard.... So....what can i do? I think it's not possible to replace it...or is it?!

Thanks!

Fabio
FabioG80
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2007 12:17 pm

Postby aspettl » Fri Jan 05, 2007 3:25 pm

As far as I know the D7830 has its own graphics card format - it should be possible to replace it.

Regards
Aaron
User avatar
aspettl
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1347
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 3:31 pm
Location: Germany
Notebook:
  • Lifebook E8020D

Postby FabioG80 » Fri Jan 05, 2007 4:10 pm

Are you sure? I thougt it was an onboard graphic card....

Thanks

Fabio
FabioG80
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2007 12:17 pm

Postby aspettl » Sat Jan 06, 2007 12:04 pm

Yes, I found one on ebay.de:
http://cgi.ebay.de/Ati-Mobility-Radeon- ... dZViewItem

Regards
Aaron
User avatar
aspettl
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1347
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 3:31 pm
Location: Germany
Notebook:
  • Lifebook E8020D

Re: Amilo D7830 shuts down or freezes!! Help....

Postby Greggbear » Thu Feb 22, 2007 6:58 pm

My laptop a7640 used to do the same thing. I suspected the hard drive but of course the PC shop knew better, so they took it in for 'repair', cleaned out the fan, reinstalled windows (that old chestnut!) I took it home - same thing happened, took it back, another 3days and they'd resoldered the processor, took it home again, same thing happened (black screen but seemingly still running) back to the shop again....
Explained that I'm no expert but can they please replace the f**king hard drive (I fancied a bigger and faster hard drive anyway as mine was full to the brim and I also read somewhere that the standard drives that FS supply have slow access and are not really in line with the system)...
Anyway, that was a year ago and I've never had a problem since...
I love my amilo....
Greggbear
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 22, 2007 6:38 pm

same problem

Postby samsung2005 » Sun Mar 04, 2007 4:55 pm

i have a amilo d7830 and its freezing and shuting down after !
just came from the it service where they change my motherboard !
and now it does this stuff !
don't know what is wrong , and i don't think its the graficard because it works great !
have the same problem !
please help me !
thanks
samsung2005
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 4:50 pm

Re: same problem

Postby aspettl » Mon Mar 05, 2007 4:16 pm

samsung2005 wrote:just came from the it service where they change my motherboard !
and now it does this stuff !

You'll have to send it in another time :?
Write them how it is possible to reproduce the problem.

Regards
Aaron
User avatar
aspettl
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1347
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 3:31 pm
Location: Germany
Notebook:
  • Lifebook E8020D

Re: same problem

Postby samsung2005 » Mon Mar 05, 2007 6:20 pm

aspettl wrote:
samsung2005 wrote:just came from the it service where they change my motherboard !
and now it does this stuff !

You'll have to send it in another time :?
Write them how it is possible to reproduce the problem.

Regards
Aaron


explain how some times it works 2 min and freezes and why some times it workes 4-5h or more ?
i saw when i am connected to the internet it ussualy freezes !
please explain more !
thanks
samsung2005
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 4:50 pm

Postby aspettl » Wed Mar 07, 2007 2:02 pm

Then record a video or something - so they can see for sure that there is a problem.

Regards
Aaron
User avatar
aspettl
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1347
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 3:31 pm
Location: Germany
Notebook:
  • Lifebook E8020D

idem

Postby red9 » Wed Jul 04, 2007 8:12 am

I think I have the same problem too. But for my D 7850, it only works about 2mn and it freezes. Any help?
red9
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2007 7:38 am

Something Similiar

Postby Jay Bee Kay » Fri Sep 21, 2007 10:02 am

Hey People im new to this forum and i tawt id let u know my experience with my amilo d 7830, 1st heres my specs:

P4 3.06Ghz
768mb Ram ({512 Hynix} and {256 Unknown})
40Gb HDD
Dvd + Writer (Doesnt Write - format, Damnit!)
Ati Radeon 9000 Mobility 64 Mb {400mhz}

before i baught my additional 512 ram i had this problem where i wud put my laptop on and i would here the processor fan but no other parts doing their work and the lcd wudnt go on, i asked sum of my fwenz (who think they know more), didnt help, so i sent it in to a repair shop and they cudnt do anything either, and my cuzin charl mert, this guy I envy him genius (localchat.co.za, localbands.co.za, thats all Charl Mert), and he told me sometimes the ram chips gets dusty and it cant be read, so i took out my 256 and 2 my surprise it was a bit dusty, i cleaned it and the slots, put it back in, and voala! my amilo was up and running again...

So my ailo was tunning nice and i tawt lets upgrade it and baught me an additional 512 ram, now im running 768mb of ram, let me tell you what i can do, play winamp, run my bluetooth remote center for my s60 phone and play nfs carbon at the sae time, yip, but...

Now i got this new prolem where my laptop would just randomly switch off at any time... its being doing this 4 some time now and i cant find the problem, i have been thru everything but nothing, so pls people help me, i think it could be my CMoS batt but then again... oh And One More Question...

I have been thru my entire motherboard on my amilo d 7830 and realised somthing the onboard graphic (ati radeon 9000) is a like a card plugged into the motherboard, and read a forum that one could replace it,
MY QUESTION IS: is it possible to maybe buy a 128 mb or 256mb graphic chip????

PLEASE REPLY TO THIS MESSAGE ASAP, U WUD BE IN MY GUD BOOKS 4EVER
It Is Not Matter Of Hope, But A Matter Of Time.
Jay Bee Kay
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2007 9:22 am
Location: Cape Town

Postby aspettl » Fri Sep 21, 2007 11:06 am

Did you run memtest86+ to check for ram problems?

There are few compatible graphic cards, because it's no standard. You have to search for other identical laptops which are branded by another firm, e.g. Gericom.
(I think I remember that Gericom built the same laptop, but with a Geforce FX 5600 Go - but I'm not sure. And probably this one would only work, if you flash the Gericom BIOS.)

Regards
Aaron
User avatar
aspettl
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1347
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 3:31 pm
Location: Germany
Notebook:
  • Lifebook E8020D


Return to General problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron