amilo-forum.com

Everything you need to know about Amilo and Lifebook laptops by Fujitsu

A1667G Remote help

Housing, keyboard/touchpad, sound/mic and everything else that doesn't fit into the other hardware forums.

A1667G Remote help

Postby duncan » Sun Apr 16, 2006 6:26 pm

Hi

I've got an FSC Amilo A1667G.

I hate powercinema, and have removed it from running at start up.
Unfortunately, this leaves 2 useless buttons on my laptop - the button on the left below the screen, and the multimedia button on the remote control.

Is there any way to change their assignments?
I tried iTouch, but it only allowed the middle 2 buttons to be changed.

I also tried downloading a program from here, as it looks like they make the remotes : http://www.edio21.com/prod_rc106.asp

How do I do it? I'd much rather it launched BSplayer or even iTunes!!

Thanks
d[/url]
duncan
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Apr 16, 2006 6:12 pm

Postby aspettl » Mon Apr 17, 2006 7:05 pm

Hi

It seems iTouch and Tweak UI can't use all buttons - and I don't know of any other solution to reassign them.
If you can get it to work, we're interested in how to do it, of course :-)

Regards
Aaron
User avatar
aspettl
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1347
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 3:31 pm
Location: Germany
Notebook:
  • Lifebook E8020D

Postby Lonz » Mon Apr 17, 2006 11:04 pm

I use iTouch and it seems like you only can change the Inertnet-Button and the Mail-Button.

I don't know how to change the Multimedia-Button...
User avatar
Lonz
Former moderator
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 3:31 pm

Postby Borkar » Tue Apr 18, 2006 8:25 pm

it is most probable (as it is the case for M3438G notebook as well) that you can only use the multimedia button on the remote control. The one on the notebook itself can't be allocated different.

To allocate the multimedia button on the RC, just use that this button is the same as CTRL + SHIFT + D
So if you have a shortcut on the desktop, you can set shortcut CTRL + SHIFT + D for this application and you will be able to start it with your RC.

Regards
Borkar
Image ..... It works, if you do it right! ;)
User avatar
Borkar
Moderator
 
Posts: 363
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 3:31 pm
Location: Regensburg, Bayern, Germany
Notebook:
  • Dell Latitude CP M233XT
  • M3438G - BIOS 1.11C

Postby duncan » Sat Apr 22, 2006 4:23 pm

Borkar wrote:it is most probable (as it is the case for M3438G notebook as well) that you can only use the multimedia button on the remote control. The one on the notebook itself can't be allocated different.

To allocate the multimedia button on the RC, just use that this button is the same as CTRL + SHIFT + D
So if you have a shortcut on the desktop, you can set shortcut CTRL + SHIFT + D for this application and you will be able to start it with your RC.

Regards
Borkar


Thanks, but it doesn't work :(
duncan
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Apr 16, 2006 6:12 pm

Postby duncan » Tue Jul 11, 2006 6:43 pm

Managed to figure out how to reassign the "powercinema" button on both the laptops extra keys and on the remote:

Simply use the shortcut key "Left Control + Left Shift + J" to assign any application to run when either button is pressed.

I found this out using an application i found called PassMark KeyboardTest, which tells you what keys or windows key code the buttons are activating, on both the keyboard and the remote.
Found it at http://www.passmark.com/products/keytest.htm

It doesn't seem to be the quickest button in the world however - it takes ages to load iTunes, or even a text file!!

Any ideas why?

Thanks
Duncan
duncan
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Apr 16, 2006 6:12 pm


Return to Other hardware

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests