amilo-forum.com

Everything you need to know about Amilo and Lifebook laptops by Fujitsu

How many gb in amilo a1630?

Everything around CPU, RAM or cooling of notebook components.

How many gb in amilo a1630?

Postby Septism » Tue Apr 10, 2007 5:45 pm

Hey. Im new here...

I have an amilo a 1630 athlon 64 3200+ 80gb hdd.

I would like to install more memory, but is it true it is only capable of 1024mb memory???? Or doesnt it matter if i install 1gb so there are 1536mb installed??

And one more question...:
Shall i unscrew the whole back plate to install the ram modules? Or is there an easier way?

Thanks... - Tim
Septism
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2007 5:41 pm
Location: Denmark

Postby Septism » Tue Apr 10, 2007 10:57 pm

Anyone????
Septism
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2007 5:41 pm
Location: Denmark

Postby aspettl » Wed Apr 11, 2007 8:49 am

User avatar
aspettl
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1347
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 3:31 pm
Location: Germany
Notebook:
  • Lifebook E8020D

Postby Septism » Tue Jun 26, 2007 9:59 pm

Thx for your reply!

I just have one more Q:

IF i install a 2gb ram module, what is the worst scenario ??? In my manual it says Max 1gb ram, but can anything go wrong ? I mean, can i just take the ram out again or will something "break"?

I would like my computer to be fast enough to run the new Vista, hence i could run it with my xbox360 with Media Center, but it should take a lot of Ram power, right?
Septism
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2007 5:41 pm
Location: Denmark

Postby Septism » Tue Jun 26, 2007 10:26 pm

By the way:

DDR Pc3200 ram are 184-pins, while ddr2 ram are 200-pins.

Which does my a1630 use?

Thx... :wink:
Septism
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2007 5:41 pm
Location: Denmark

Postby aspettl » Wed Jun 27, 2007 7:56 pm

Septism wrote:DDR Pc3200 ram are 184-pins, while ddr2 ram are 200-pins.

That's not correct. Both exist as "SODIMM" (small outline) for notebooks with 200 pins.

Septism wrote:Which does my a1630 use?

DDR with 200 pins.

Regards
Aaron
User avatar
aspettl
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1347
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 3:31 pm
Location: Germany
Notebook:
  • Lifebook E8020D

Postby renszarv » Mon Sep 10, 2007 10:41 am

From the posts, for me, it's not clear, that is it possible to put 2GB RAM into AMILO A 1650 notebook?
Currently there is 2 256 MB module in it, if it's possible to upgrade i will buy 1GB modules, but if not, i will go with 2 512MBmodule. Or, what happens if I upgrade just one module to 1GB ? Is it possible? I dont want to waste too much money on memory modules, if it's impossible to use. :roll:

Thanks, in advance!
:wink:
renszarv
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2007 8:56 am

Postby aspettl » Mon Sep 10, 2007 2:00 pm

2 x 1 GB works :-)

1024+256 MB should be no problem, too.

Regards
Aaron
User avatar
aspettl
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1347
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 3:31 pm
Location: Germany
Notebook:
  • Lifebook E8020D


Return to CPU, RAM, fan

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron